We print your labels and sleeves better, faster and greener

A decision for Desmedt Labels is a decision for better, faster and greener printing thanks to Ultra HD Flexo technology.

Better

Our Ultra HD Flexo technology guarantees a screen resolution of 220 LPI. This resolution even exceeds offset printing resolution and is comparable to gravure screen resolution.

In combination with the high 220 LPI resolution, a pixel aspect ratio of 1% results in virtually no screen bleed. That means that no annoying line breaks will appear on your labels or sleeves. Sharp contrasts, fine details, and perfect gradations will all make your labels stand out.

The extremely accurate register of 0.1 mm guarantees that adjacent colours don’t overlap.

Our staff combine their expertise with an unwavering confidence in the facts and figures. High-precision measurements are a top priority and they print based on the standardised L*a*b*scale. This approach translates into more opportunities, greater certainty, and a print quality that’s a step above the rest.

There are no restrictions on colour or colour combinations. What’s more, we guarantee better colour consistency between your different productions by using mono-pigmented inks. That way you can be sure that your labels and sleeves always appear identical in shops.

We always use UV-LED low migration inks in our printing processes. The bottom-to-top drying method creates the lowest possible migration risk.

All of our Ultra HD printing presses are equipped with a camera inspection system. A photo is taken of every label, which is then compared to the approved PDF provided by the customer. By relying on these methods and this technology we ensure the highest quality.

Faster

With Ultra HD Flexo, less time is needed for the same or an even better result. This is due to:

  • reduced pre-press work
  • rapid change-over times
  • full automation
  • simulations on 99% correct GMG proofs

At Desmedt, we continuously invest in optimising our processes. Moreover, a several of our systems are linked to our customers’ systems. That way new labels are frequently printed before our customers realise it’s time for more.

No one knows the industry better than we do, and we use our years of experience to spot potential bottlenecks. We always provide you with clear information so that together we can streamline the production of your labels and sleeves without a hitch.

We work to fulfil every order as efficiently as possible to deliver you shorter time to market. Is your order an urgent one? Bring us up to speed and we’ll astonish you with our flexibility.

Greener

We print using LED-UV and inks specially designed for this purpose. This makes our Ultra HD Flexo printing process more sustainable:

  • less energy required for printing
  • significantly reduced CO2 emissions
  • no harmful ozone released during the drying process

We deliver just-in-time. That means a smaller inventory on your end and ours

We work with you to optimise the design and help you select the labels and sleeves that are the best fit for your product. We can often save on waste by adjusting layouts or upgrading drafts.

You get all the advantages of digital printing, but with a conventional printing process. This process produces less waste and leads to a better ecological footprint. For example, no toners, fusers, and cartridges are replaced or thrown away.

At Desmedt, we have resolutely decided to pursue a strategic and proactive approach to improve environmental performance. It’s for this reason that we made an effort to attain the ISO 14001 certificate.

In collaboration with Amielo, Desmedt Labels employs around 80,000 very special workers. They buzz out of their two beehives into the green environment behind our facilities. These beehives represent one of our specific initiatives to contribute to a sustainable and ecological society and a local and green economy. The bee population has been decreasing at an alarming rate and we want to help protect it. They play a key role in biodiversity and our well-being.

Nous imprimons vos étiquettes et sleeves mieux, plus vite et plus vert.

En choisissant Desmedt Labels, vous optez pour la qualité, la rapidité et le souci de l’environnement grâce à la technologie Ultra HD Flexo.

Mieux

Notre technologie Ultra HD Flexo vous garantit une linéature de trame de 220 lpi. Cette résolution, supérieure à la résolution de l’offset, est comparable à celle de l’héliogravure.

Un rapport de point de trame de 1 % combiné à une résolution élevée de 220 lpi débouche sur un dégradé proche de 0 %. Vous ne distinguerez ainsi pas de lignes de rupture sur vos étiquettes ou sleeves. Vos étiquettes se distinguent par leur excellent contraste, la finesse de leurs détails et leurs dégradés parfaits.

Grâce au registre très précis de 0,1 mm, nous vous garantissons l’absence de chevauchement des couleurs juxtaposées.

Nos collaborateurs experts se basent en outre scrupuleusement sur les faits et chiffres ; ils utilisent des mesures précises et impriment systématiquement sur la base des valeurs LAB. Cette approche permet d’offrir plus de possibilités, une plus grande sûreté et un beau résultat d’impression.

Toutes les couleurs et combinaisons de couleurs sont possibles. En utilisant des encres monopigmentées, nous vous garantissons en outre une meilleure cohérence des couleurs entre les différentes productions. Vous avez ainsi la certitude que les étiquettes et les sleeves seront toujours identiques dans vos points de vente.

Nous utilisons exclusivement des encres UV-LED « low migration ». Le séchage de la base vers le haut permet de limiter au maximum les risques de migration.

Toutes nos presses UltraHD sont dotées d’un système d’inspection par caméra. Une photo de chaque étiquette est prise et comparée avec le PDF approuvé par le client afin de garantir une qualité optimale.

Plus Vite

Le processus Ultra HD Flexo nécessite moins de temps pour obtenir un résultat identique, voire meilleur. Voici pourquoi :

  • moins de travail prépresse
  • temps de changement écourtés
  • automatisation poussée
  • simulations sur 99 % d’épreuves GMG correctes

Chez Desmedt, nous investissons continuellement dans l’optimalisation de nos processus. Un grand nombre de nos systèmes sont en outre reliés avec ceux de nos clients. Ainsi, les nouvelles étiquettes sont souvent déjà imprimées avant même que nos clients prennent conscience qu’ils en ont besoin.

Grâce à notre longue expérience, nous savons comme personne où se situent les goulots d’étranglement. Nous vous communiquons toujours des informations claires afin de garantir une production impeccable de vos étiquettes ou sleeves.

Pour chaque commande, nous aspirons à un traitement ultra efficace et à des délais de livraison courts. Une commande urgente ? Communiquez-nous votre briefing, vous serez étonné de notre flexibilité.

Plus Vert

Nous utilisons la technologie LED-UV pour nos impressions et utilisons à cette fin des encres conçues spécialement. Cela rend notre processus d’impression Ultra HD Flexo encore plus durable :

  • moins d’énergie pour imprimer
  • considérablement moins d’émissions de CO2
  • pas de dégagement d’ozone nocif lors du séchage des encres

Nous livrons « just-in-time » (juste à temps). Cela implique que les stocks doivent être moins importants chez vous comme chez nous.

Nous optimalisons votre projet ensemble et choisissons les étiquettes ou sleeves les plus pertinents pour votre produit. En modifiant les lay-outs et en modernisant les concepts, nous pouvons limiter considérablement les déchets.

Nous vous offrons tous les avantages de l’impression numérique en utilisant un procédé d’impression conventionnel générant peu de déchets et présentant une meilleure empreinte écologique. Ainsi, nous ne devons pas remplacer (et jeter) des toners, fours et autres cartouches.

Chez Desmedt, nous optons résolument pour une approche stratégique et active offrant de meilleures performances environnementales. C’est pourquoi nous nous sommes investis afin d’obtenir le certificat ISO 14001.

En collaboration avec Amielo, Desmedt Labels occupe aussi quelque 80 000 travailleuses peu ordinaires. Depuis leurs 2 ruches, des abeilles butinent dans l’espace vert qui entoure l’entreprise. Avec ces ruches, nous contribuons de manière concrète à une communauté durable et écologique et à une économie locale et verte. Nous souhaitons contribuer à préserver les abeilles de plus en plus rares. Elles sont importantes pour la biodiversité et pour notre bien-être.